The Home of Atilla

“Politics should be the part-time profession of every citizen who would protect the rights and privileges of free people and who would preserve what is good and fruitful in our national heritage.” Dwight D. Eisenhower

Back From Israel

Posted by Atilla89 on January 25, 2008

Hello readers, I have arrived back from Israel after 6 weeks of travel. I am very jet lagged and still tired after these gruelling weeks. To be honest, I don’t think I will be writing about the rest of my travels. But if I had to be brief, I really enjoyed Gadna, I loved going around new places like Eilat, Tel Aviv and exploring the different borders. In fact, I was only 500 metres from a Hezbollah stronghold. I also really enjoyed climbing up Massada at 5:30am and going swimming in the Dead Sea. I have a few pictures that I really liked, which I will post below. In the meantime, here’s a post from Sandmonkey that I can agree with to a degree.

p1160367.jpg

Sunset in Eilat

pc070074.jpg

Sunset near Rosh Hanikra (patrol boat in background)

pc100138.jpg

 Sunset near Safed

pc170189.jpg

At the shooting range near my base in the Negev (of other people, its not actually me firing)

 pc220232.jpg

A Hezbollah stronghold only 500 metres from me; note the flag in the middle background

One Response to “Back From Israel”

  1. […] Naxal Watch wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptHello readers, I have arrived back from Israel after 6 weeks of travel. I am very jet lagged and still tired after these gruelling weeks. To be honest, I don’t think I will be writing about the rest of my travels. But if I had to be brief, I really enjoyed Gadna, I loved going around new places like Eilat, Tel Aviv and exploring the different borders. In fact, I was only 500 metres from a Hezbollah stronghold. I also really enjoyed climbing up Massada at 5:30am and going swimming in the Dead Sea. I have a few pictures that I really liked, which I will post below. In the meantime, here’s a post from Sandmonkey that I can agree with to a degree. […]

Leave a Reply

 
