The Home of Atilla

“Politics should be the part-time profession of every citizen who would protect the rights and privileges of free people and who would preserve what is good and fruitful in our national heritage.” Dwight D. Eisenhower

Karate – just graded!

Posted by Atilla89 on June 27, 2007

Some of you may or may not know that I do Karate. I have been doing it since 2002 and been loving it ever since. Anyway, I graded to 2nd Kyu!!! This basically means that I am a 2nd level brown belt (there are 3 levels of brown), after the next level of brown is black!

My grading obviously went well, however may basics were not so great which brought down my mark. My Kata was fine, the sensei had no comments on it. The best part was my Ipon Kumite (free fighting), I was told that it was excellent!

Also, well done to my sister for passing her L’s!

Leave a Reply

 
